About Us

Daisy Distraction

Daisy Distraction is a funky new take on modern alternative rock/jazz, comprised of Erin Mitchell (Vocals), John Staples (Guitar), Neil Osborn (Keys/Synth), and Alex Holliger (Drums).  Performing an array of new vivid originals, Daisy always brings a blistering show to the stage.  Their stylistic roots come from the first iteration of the band; 'Dilemma'.  Nominated in 2016 for Best Blues Band in Omaha, this group saw the potential in continuing to develop an original sound. The 4-piece recently released their first full-length album, titled "For Anna", and it is available on all streaming services as well as Bandcamp and YouTube!